Staff

Name Job Title Contact Information

Blahnik, Roger

Research Associate
Holzenthal Lab

blahn003@umn.edu

Bruninga-Socolar, Bethanne

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Cariveau Lab

bbruning@umn.edu

Burkhardt, Nicole

Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

burkh032@umn.edu

Burkness, Eric

Senior Research Fellow
Hutchison Lab

burkn001@umn.edu

Burkness.pdf

Deans, Carrie

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Hutchison Lab

dean0179@umn.edu

Dregni, Jonathan

Researcher 3
Heimpel Lab

dreg0005@umn.edu 

Friedrich, Kiley

Research Scientist, Lab Tech
Cariveau Lab

kiley.friedrich@gmail.com 

Goblirsch, Michael

Researcher 6
Spivak Lab

goblirmj@umn.edu 

Hahn, Jeffrey

Extension Professor

hahnx002@umn.edu

Hanson, Anthony

Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Hutchison Lab

hans4022@umn.edu

Herron-Sweet, Christina

Research Scientist
Cariveau Lab

cherrons@umn.edu 

Herron, Michael

Senior Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

herro001@umn.edu

Holle, Sarah

Lab Tech
Burkness

holle248@umn.edu 

Hymel, Sabrina

Scientist/Communications Specialist
Kells Lab

hyme0003@umn.edu

Lehnen, Charles

Researcher 1
Heimpel Lab

lehn0069@umn.edu

Matthews, Tammi Pekkala 

Executive Office and Admin Specialist

tpekkala@umn.edu

Metreaud, Yuuki

Lab Tech
Spivak Lab

metreyu@gmail.com

Morales Urbina, Hector

Lab Tech
Spivak Lab

ijkal83@gmail.com

Pardee, Gabriella

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Cariveau Lab

gpardee@umn.edu

Portman, Zach

Research Scientist
Cariveau Lab

zportman@gmail.com 

Price, Lisa

Junior Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

pric0129@umn.edu

Reuter, Gary

Scientist
Spivak Lab

reute001@umn.edu

Schultz, Jennifer

Researcher 3
Aukema Lab

schultzj@umn.edu 

Sommerfeldt, Brooke

Jr. Lab Tech
Masterman

bsommerf@umn.edu 

Stenoien, Carl

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Heimpel Lab

sten0364@umn.edu

Strander, Hilary

Department Administrator

strander@umn.edu

Thomson, Robin

Curator
Insect Museum

thom1514@umn.edu

Vohs, Michelle

Research Scientist
Spivak Lab

vohsx009@umn.edu

Wang, Xinru

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Kurrti/Munderloh Lab

Walker, James

Researcher 1
Thomson

Wold-Burkness, Suzanne

Communications Specialist
Hutchison Lab

woldx018@umn.edu