Staff

Name Job Title Contact Information

Begosh, Angela

Researcher 4

Krischik Lab

abegosh@umn.edu

Blahnik, Roger

Research Associate
Holzenthal Lab

blahn003@umn.edu

311 Hodson Hall
1980 Folwell Ave
St Paul, MN 55108

612-624-9235

Burkhardt, Nicole

Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

burkh032@umn.edu

612-624-3212

Burkness, Eric

Senior Research Fellow
Hutchison Lab

burkn001@umn.edu

612-624-3670

Burkness.pdf

Christy, Felicia

Associate Administrator

christy@umn.edu

218 Hodson Hall
1980 Folwell Ave
St Paul, MN 55108

612-624-3278

Christianson, Lindsey

Researcher 1

Heimpel Lab

chri1203@umn.edu

Dregni, Jonathan

Researcher 3

Heimpel Lab

dreg0005@umn.edu 

Foster, Brianna

Lab Tech

Ostlie Lab

foste411@umn.edu

Friedrich, Kiley

Research Scientist, Lab Tech

Cariveau Lab

kiley.friedrich@gmail.com 

Goblirsch, Michael

Researcher 6

Spivak Lab

goblirmj@umn.edu 

Greenbaum, Mara

Researcher 1

Holzenthal Lab

gree1173@umn.edu 

Herron-Sweet, Christina

Research Scientist

Cariveau Lab

cherrons@umn.edu 

Hahn, Jeffrey

Extension Professor

hahnx002@umn.edu

Herron, Michael

Senior Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

herro001@umn.edu

Webpage

Holle, Sarah

Lab Tech

Burkness

holle248@umn.edu 

Hymel, Sabrina

Scientist
Kells Lab

hyme0003@umn.edu

Irber, Aaron

Research Scientist, Lab Tech

Cariveau Lab

ajirber@gmail.com

Lehnen, Charles

Researcher 1

Heimpel Lab

lehn0069@umn.edu

Metreaud, Yuuki

Lab Tech

Spivak Lab

metreyu@gmail.com

Morales Urbina, Hector

Lab Tech

Spivak Lab

ijkal83@gmail.com

Portman, Zach

Research Scientist

Cariveau Lab

zportman@gmail.com 

Price, Lisa

Junior Scientist
Kurtti/Munderloh Lab

pric0129@umn.edu

Reuter, Gary

Scientist
Spivak Lab

reute001@umn.edu

Rich IV, Walter

Researcher 1

Hutchison Lab

richx082@umn.edu

Schultz, Jennifer

Researcher 3

Aukema Lab

schultzj@umn.edu 

Slater, Garett

BIP Researcher

Spivak Lab

slate206@umn.edu 

Sommerfeldt, Brooke

Jr. Lab Tech

Masterman

bsommerf@umn.edu 

Thomson, Robin

Curator

Insect Museum

thom1514@umn.edu

Vohs, Michelle

Research Scientist

Spivak Lab

vohsx009@umn.edu

Walker, James

Researcher 1

Thomson

Wilson, Michael

Researcher 6

Spivak Lab

wils0888@umn.edu

Wold-Burkness, Suzanne

Communications Specialist

Hutchison Lab

woldx018@umn.edu